According to Gabe Aul, it’s a hotfix rollup (KB3074674) and is available now. There aren’t any details on what the fix contains yet, but it is live and will automatically download and install. But if you want to get on top of the situation right away, you can grab it manually via Windows Update.

— Gabriel Aul (@GabeAul) July 21, 2015 The Microsoft team is working hard to make sure everything is good to go for the big launch next week. A restart is required to complete the install. I just downloaded and restarted my laptop and haven’t noticed any issues yet, and everything is running well.

We’d be interested in the differences in how your Windows 10 system is running after installing this update in the comments below. Not noticed any changes yet. I even tried disabling Norton and still no go. Where can I report this? Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Windows 10 Gets Another Hotfix Rollup  KB3074674  - 35Windows 10 Gets Another Hotfix Rollup  KB3074674  - 91Windows 10 Gets Another Hotfix Rollup  KB3074674  - 74Windows 10 Gets Another Hotfix Rollup  KB3074674  - 93