Anyway, once installed the Add-in  integrates nicely with Outlook.  To Report Junk / SPAM, just Open the email, Click the Home Tab on the Ribbon and Select Junk, Report Junk.  Presto! You can also Right-Click messages in your inbox and Select Junk, Report Junk from there as well.

Microsoft will attach the suspected spam email to a new email and then send it in their junk email department for analysis, or as I like to call it – the Spam lab.

Ready to join the fight?

Download the Microsoft Junk E-mail Reporting Add-in for Microsoft Office Outlook. I’ll admit Download on this one was a little tricky.  There are 3 different MSI files to choose from, but you only need one of them.  The screenshot below should help out but I’ll also explain them here.

JunkEmailReportingTool.MSI is for Office 2003JunkReportingAdd-in.Office-07.Office-10.x64-en.msi is for 64-bit Office 2007 or 2010JunkReportingAdd-in.Office-07.Office-10.x86-en.msi is for 32-bit Office 2007 or 2010

I’ll give Microsoft some credit here for trying to keep SPAM away from the population.  I’m honestly surprised they went down this path being that they should already be getting billions of SPAM from Hotmail / Live Mail they can analysis and add to their spam engine… But oh well.  It’s still fun to HELP.  ;)  I just downloaded it myself and I already feel like a groovy spam detective! (I have the dutch version so i don’t know the excact message in english) Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Help Microsoft Take A Bite Out Of Spam With The Junk Email Reporting Tool - 13Help Microsoft Take A Bite Out Of Spam With The Junk Email Reporting Tool - 23Help Microsoft Take A Bite Out Of Spam With The Junk Email Reporting Tool - 17Help Microsoft Take A Bite Out Of Spam With The Junk Email Reporting Tool - 83Help Microsoft Take A Bite Out Of Spam With The Junk Email Reporting Tool - 42