Requirements

The app looks pretty interesting but unfortunately I can’t play with it further since I’m still an iPhone user (at least for now…). If you ARE a Windows user, here’s a few more details on getting up and running:

Microsoft Office 2013 (does not work with earlier or RT versions)Bluetooth on your PC (does not work on PCs without Bluetooth)Desktop Add-In for Office installed on your PC (download here)

Detailed Feature List

PowerPoint Navigate next slide/previous slide – View slide thumbnails and jump to slide – View speaker notes on phone – View presentation timer and slide progress – Laser point using touch on your phone.Excel – Navigate rows and columns – Change sheets by swiping – Use Slicers, PivotTables and Filters – Jump to any named object in your workbook – Change zoom level.Word – Jump to headings – Jump to comments – Screen up/down – Line up/down – Change zoom level Would be great to hear from someone has has Windows Phone 8 and can give this a try.

If you happen to have a Windows Phone and get this up and running, drop your thoughts on the site via comments below and tell me about it. Is it smooth? Intuitive? Value-Add vs. Wireless Mouse? Let me know.

Video from Microsoft reviewing Office Remote

Personally, I’m waiting for the time I can just run the presentation from my phone. Running presentations from PC’s is just so…. 1990. Everyone has a mobile device with an OS so tell me again why manufacturers are still making us use a PC to easily present our deck? Drives me crazy! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Control Your Presentations and Other Office Documents with Office Remote - 1Control Your Presentations and Other Office Documents with Office Remote - 77