Looking to buy an Android, iOS, or Windows 7 Smartphone? Check out our Smartphone comparison chart! Electronic gadget manufacturers are scrambling to catch up with Apple and its iPad2. Here’s how the batch of tablets released in 2011 — including the Kindle Fire, available November 15, 2011 — stack up spec-wise. I’ve been working on a Matrix to help me decide which I should buy (or wait for).  The above screenshot is the fruits of my labors and I hope it might help a few of you groovyPost.com readers out there. Overall I was able to find and documented the full specs for 90% of the devices listed so it’s actually almost complete. I’ll keep updating it.

That being said, the same could be said of the iPhone however Samsung and even Motorolla has done a good job to copy them with the Android OS. Same thing might be true for the iPad stuff but well see. For me personally, my iPad is awesome. Just awesome. Since I jail-broke it, the thing is everything from my mobile hotspot to my main browser when on the go. It just rocks and I don’t see the need to buy anything else (even the iPad 2). -Up to date specifications and prices -More details (such as ports, usb, etc…) -Additional tablets, my focus is on 10.1 inch because I think anything less it too small. Look for the update later today(Thursday) or tomorrow(Friday). On the Andriod side, it’s hard to ignore the evolution of the Archos line … especially with the recent Archos Gen 8 update. Both, the ViewSonic G and ViewSonic 7, have been out for awhile … and are affordable. I tested a ViewSonic G at Office Depot … after I updated the firmware on the store display model … it was VERY nice! The store manager said they sold several afterwards. But could you add the new Samsungs (10.1 & 8.9 ) and the acer iconia a500/501 as they are missing. Can you good folks on this forum help me out with a question that I can’t get answered by live sales people, tech support, manufacturers… Its about movies. Not backyard home movies… I’m talking Hollywood. With an iPad it is 1. buy movie through iTunes 2. watch movie on iPad. Can I do this with Android… I don’t necessarily want to go through iTunes. My question is 1. where can I buy a movie on-line? 2. Can I watch it with an Android based tablet? Thank you folks! -Otto This chart is very helpful and a good thing. Thanks Enjoy! Steve, groovyPost.com Much appreciated! Official Specifications: http://www.samsung.com/global/microsite/galaxytab/10.1/index.html Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_Galaxy_Tab_10.1 Verizon: http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/store/controller?item=phoneFirst&action=viewPhoneDetail&selectedPhoneId=5671 Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Buying a Tablet  Here s the Ultimate Tablet Review Comparison Guide - 77Buying a Tablet  Here s the Ultimate Tablet Review Comparison Guide - 55